Positive psychology

I studied psychology as an undergrad and I’ve always been interested in what makes people who they are.  In thinking about what makes me happy and how can we measure it I looked at this site: Positive psychology Founder’s site

Here’s where you can take multiple  surveys on how happy you are, including measuring certain characteristics that researcher of positive psychology believe when practiced lead to increased happiness. I took the survey on Authentic Happiness and on a scale of 1-5 I scored 3.25.  I was a bit disappointed that I wasn’t at least a 4/5 until I read the stats: I scored as high or higher than 62% in my age group, 57% of females, 49% of those in my occupation(social work), 59% educational level, and 58% in my zip code. So I guess I’m a little above average.  I think I’ll retake that survey every so often, and hopefully score higher as I focus more on what makes me happy!

Quote:The purpose of our lives is to be happy. Dalai Lama

Please share your thoughts with me!

