Estate sales

Hello Monday. Time for a weekend recap-yay!  Saturday I took the hubby to his first estate sale, and my second and found this amazing panda bear sweatshirt (it’s just so cute), matching scarf, 3 super vintage cookbooks/gardening book (one features only “meatless” recipes!) and 2 gorgeous ornate gold-framed mirrors–all for $38!  The best time to hit these estate sales is the last day because they’ll sell you everything at a deal, we got all the items at half off then another 15%.  I think even my man was impressed with my shopping skills!  I just had to add the mod napkins I found at another estate sale for $4–aren’t they the coolest!  I definitely think this is a new hobby; happy thrifting!

Please share your thoughts with me!

