Embroidered Love Map

I wanted to do a project that means something to us newlyweds so when I stumbled across this map I had in my old car from before we moved to Texas I knew I wanted to use it.  I mapped out where we first met in a large heart shape then the trip to where we got married and made another heart there.  I used two colors of thread that were our wedding colors (pink/peach).   I drew on the first heart with a pencil but found it wasn’t helpful so then I just held up the map in front of a light (well the tv worked fine) so I could see where I was poking the needle through.   It’s not perfectly straight or evenly stitched but I suppose that’s like any relationship, perfectly un-perfect.

Map + needle+thread+frameEmbroidery on map

Do you have any special projects that mean something to your relationship?  See you soon,*Jess*

2 thoughts on “Embroidered Love Map

Please share your thoughts with me!

