Pumpkin bread

I finally made something with pumpkin this year!  After a month of pouring over many mouth watering recipes using pumpkin (pumpkin chili too!) I made this bread and it is gooooood!  Here’s what’s in it:

1 can pumpkin, 2/3 C water, 1 C oil, 4 eggs, 2 tsp vanilla, 2 tbs baking soda, 2 tsp salt, 3.5 C flour (I used a whole grain, I love the texture), 2.5 C sugar, 1 C dark choco chips, 2 tbs pumpkin pie spice.  I mixed the dry ingredients together in one bowl and the wet ingredients in another large bowl then poured the dry into the wet bowl and mixed by hand.  You could use a handy mixer if you’d like but I don’t have one yet so it’s pure muscle for me!  I then poured half the batter each into 2 loaf pans and baked 65 minutes at 350 degrees.  It came out so moist and tasty; I think pumpkin is so perfect in this and can’t wait to make a soup next:)

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin bread

Please share your thoughts with me!

