Canton flea market

Welcome to the largest flea in Texas!  It took me 4.5 hours to walk through most of it but I still skipped at least 2 buildings full.  I am still an amateur flea marketer but I am enjoying the thrill of the chase for treasures I can use.  Looking back on my trip there’s a few things I wish I had snagged up but it was pretty overwhelming to make a decision–so many options–only 2 arms to carry.   Here’s some of my fave pics of the day.  I plan to paint my finds and I’ll give you an update on how I used them soon!  *Laters, Jess.

Also, I need to remember when I go back to get some cool skull/antlers for a project;)  Oh, and those burlap bags for $1.  And some fried tomatoes.  and maybe that vintage cart if I can talk her down.  maybe some sparkly brooches from that cute older couple.  Moving on!

Please share your thoughts with me!

