Spiced Caramel Appletini

This time of year I crave more sugar than usual. I want caramel drizzled in my lattes, I am drawn to all sorts of sweets, cakes, cookies.  Usually I’m appeased by my nightly dose of dark chocolate; a dove usually does it.  As the days get shorter, 5 o’clock rolls around quicker as well so here’s a little cocktail to enjoy this evening. or afternoon;) Have a great weekend!

Oh, and I just have to say that I finished a book last night as one of my fall goals:) I was reading Life of PI by Yann Martel for the last 2 years it seemsyep, they’re releasing the movie this month too which I’m pretty excited to see-I mean a tiger in a boat ya’ll!). One down, 2 to go!

Here’s what I used in my Spiced caramel apple martini:

1. 2 parts ginger liqueur (I used Stirrings brand $15) 2. 1-2 partsCaramel vodka(depends on your taste-this is a pretty sweet vodka);  (I used Smirnoff’s $16) 3. 2 parts apple cider 4. splash of lemon

I say parts because I don’t measure ounces out or use a shot glass. I use the top to the martini shaker and it makes the perfect amount to fill up a standard martini glass.

Shake with plenty of ice and pour into your martini glass.  Sip and enjoy this spicy sweet concoction!

2 thoughts on “Spiced Caramel Appletini

  1. Pingback: Decadent strawberry choco dessert cocktail | alittlebitjessica

Please share your thoughts with me!

