Save a vampire, plant garlic

It’s no lie that I can’t get enough of garlic.  I just found a garlic roaster at the thrift store for $1 and I’ve been using it almost daily now (thanks Costco for bulk garlic).  Once the garlic is nice and soft (350 in the oven for about an hour) I’ll squeeze it out and use as a cracker spread or even on a sandwich.  It’s also one of the best smelling things to cook!

I don’t have a lot of luck planting things (I mean, look at those pics of my dirt, it’s not even really dirt, it’s wood chunks and sand) but I thought I’d try to plant some garlic before it freezes.  All I did was peel off the layers and seperate the bulbs then plant the garlic pointy side up about 3 inches down.  Hopefully I’ll remember where I planted them;)  

Please share your thoughts with me!

