Asian Pear Martini/My new Favorite

asian pear martini
It’s no secret that I love martinis and making up my own versions.  I actually almost never order a martini out because I think I make them WAY better!  One of the places I will order a martini is at the Grand lux cafe, which is owned by The Cheesecake Factory.  My dad, who is not a big drinker, tried this asian pear martini first. I had a sip and it was really fresh tasting and not too sweet.  This is my version of their asian pear and I’m super happy how it turned out–I mean it’s just as good as theirs I swear (and not $11 each)!  It’s definitely a drink you will want to have more than one of and since I used sake it’s not overly alcoholic;) promise.

Ingredients: 1 part Sake, 2 parts Pinnacle whipped cream vodka (you could try vanilla vodka too), 1 part pear juice, *optional pear for garnish.

Directions:  Shake all ingredients on ice and pour into a martini glass (or try over ice too). Garnish and enjoy! This would be a great drink for girls night out but the boys will probably want one too;)DSC_0070
DSC_0069

7 thoughts on “Asian Pear Martini/My new Favorite

  1. Pingback: One year blog anniversary | alittlebitjessica

Please share your thoughts with me!

