Glitter dust ornaments

DSC_0017DSC_0018DSC_0026DSC_0021DSC_0027glitter ornamentDSC_0028DSC_0023This month I’ve been really into making pom poms from yarn and I was saving the little bits that I shaved off the poms because they looked like confetti and I knew I could use them. (Plus I have a real major problem throwing things away that I think could be used for crafts.) I found these simple glass ornaments at the craft store and filled them with the yarn bits. I then painted mod podge in zig zags and dots and sprinkled glitter onto my shapes. It might have turned out more glittery if I had dunked the ornaments into a glitter pile instead of sprinkle, but I think they turned out super pretty!

3 thoughts on “Glitter dust ornaments

  1. Pingback: DIY pom pom garland | alittlebitjessica

Please share your thoughts with me!

