Creamy broccoli cheese soup

DSC_0041 DSC_0040 broccoli cheese soupMy cleanse is over (officially!) but I plan to continue to eat detoxifying foods on a daily basis.  One of those foods is broccoli, which I rarely cook because the Mr. doesn’t like it much. Thank goodness for this recipe I found for broccoli cheese soup, he loved it!  I actually made this before my cleanse but I’ll make it again because it is super delicious and easy to make.

Ingredients: 1 C almond milk// 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese// 1.5 C fresh or frozen broccoli steamed// 1 chicken or veg bouillon cube.

//Blend all ingredients together in a blender or processor and serve!  Oh, and we aren’t afraid of cheese because it provides good fat and protein, just don’t eat too much;)

I’m so excited to keep trying new healthy recipes this year, my motivation is high!  The 3 day cleanse was definitely a great idea and I highly recommend researching and finding a cleanse that you can do safely and healthily.  There are so many illnesses and diseases that can be prevented with a healthy, whole food, diet and the cleanse helps you get started. Of course, you can eat cleansing and detoxifying foods daily without doing a cleanse.  Most of these are vegetables, so I’ll be experimenting with lots of veggies in recipes I’ve never tried. I’ll keep you updated with my favorites!

Please share your thoughts with me!

