Make dreamcatchers

DSC_0093 DSC_0123 DSC_0125 DSC_0180 DSC_0181 DSC_0182 DSC_0185 DSC_0189 DSC_0190 DSC_0191So I haven’t been posting much this week, but I have been doing lots of fun crafty things, plus organizing my house and cleaning and all that you strive to do in the beginning of a new year.  It’s looking pretty good at this point but I still have a huge to-do list going on.  Here’s a craft I started on Xmas and found it to be the most fun, relaxing craft ever.  I loved making these dream catchers!

Supplies: wood beads// craft paint// feathers// metal rings or embroidery hoops// string// leather/suede cord or yarn// glue// lace

1// Wrap the cord or yarn tightly around the ring, glue a few spots to ensure it stays in place. 2// Take about 4 feet of string and start wrapping it in whatever zig zags or criss cross way you like. Or you could do this if you want to knot the string for a traditional dreamcatcher look.  I, however, like the crazy string look! 3// Slide your beads (I painted mine with metallic craft paint first) on the string while wrapping if you want or just tie them on later to hang pretty.  4// Paint your feathers with craft paints and glitter and tie them on to the yarn or cord however long you want them, about 5-8 strands. Knot them to the ring and Ta da!  I hung mine in our bedroom; after all, the point is to ensure we only have good dreams, right?

I plan to make some mini dreamcatchers soon with some old bangle jewelry I have, cute!

Please share your thoughts with me!

