Faux antlers

DSC_0006DSC_0101DSC_0100DSC_0099There was a picture I found in my pottery barn mag that I loved of a wall full of small deer antlers all painted white.  At $25 a pop that was not a realistic or smart buy on my part so I made one.  I found a couple sticks that looked “antler-ish” and found this cute little wood piece at Michaels for $2.  With a little wood glue and white spray paint I made my own adorable faux antler decor for $6.  I actually love how the “antlers” are mismatched.  I plan to make a few more and have my own pottery barn inspired wall!  Cute huh?  Have you ever wanted to use deer antlers in your decor?

4 thoughts on “Faux antlers

  1. Economic, easy and eco-chic! I love your craft! I just recently posted a craft for Valentine’s Day–if you’re interested, it’s at this link: http://littlefingersbigart.com/2013/02/01/valentines-day-flower-basket/. I’m thinking now that one could use the basket for potpourri–whatever you have already in your house is fine but that’s the best part about crafts like yours. Use whatever easily accessible materials you’ve got. I love how simple yet effective your mantelpiece is. And look how amazing it looks anywhere you put it! A real stunner 🙂

Please share your thoughts with me!

