Message Monday

Hello out there!  I’m sorry I haven’t been writing lately, well, for a week at least. It seems like a long time to me and I do really look forward to writing and making posts about the random stuff I do and make.  Well, seemingly random.  I think that’s what I’ve been having a problem with lately, feeling too random; like what I’m doing isn’t that meaningful.  I suppose many people go through this for many reasons. One for me is that I’ve been unemployed for about 6 months now.  I mostly love it, being at home and I’m lucky because my husband works from home as well so we get to spend so much time together; it really is awesome and I’m thankful for this time.  I fill my time with the obvious household duties of cooking and cleaning;  I try to organize and make life a little nicer by cooking healthy and yummy things and making decorative things for our home.  I try lots of different crafts and I spend a lot of time looking for more crafty things to do!  I think, though, that I need to slow down and really think about the things I’m doing so as to give them more meaning; otherwise it just seems like another craft I do so I can post it on my blog.  I guess what I’m saying is the act of blogging can overwhelm me at times and so my goal right  now is to be more thoughtful about what I’m doing.  I’m only human and I can’t do it all, yet;)

Two quotes for today (I love quotes!) that I find inspirational in helping me to take things slower:

I’m really excited to keep on doing and seeing what else happens!  Hope you have a great week;)

2 thoughts on “Message Monday

Please share your thoughts with me!

