Gold dipped barware

DSC_0015 DSC_0016 DSC_0017 DSC_0020 DSC_0043 DSC_0044 DSC_0048 DSC_0114 DSC_0119I’m obsessing over gold stuff lately which is weird because my whole life I’ve been drawn to silver.  There’s just something elegant about gold.  Once I found my cute little bar cart I wanted to style it right away. So off to the thrift store I went and found lots of goodies like the glass stir sticks (in the first picture), martini glasses, ice bucket, pitcher and candleholders ($16 total). The rest I had at home (the silverware and stemless wine glasses) and gold spray paint from Michaels.  I taped off with painter’s tape and newspaper the bits I didn’t want gold and laid everything out in the garage.  I used about 3 coats of spray paint to get everything adequately covered.  Now I have a super pretty mismatched barware set for my home bar!

Thanks for looking!  Do you have a bar cart or home bar?  I just love it.  See you soon!

7 thoughts on “Gold dipped barware

  1. Pingback: DIY Gold Dipped Utensils & Dinnerware — Eat Well 101

Please share your thoughts with me!

