Vintage planter diy

I have a thing for plants and succulents but I’m prone to killing them off. Aloe vera however, must like me back is seemingly really hard to kill.  So I picked one up at Home depot where I was buying some furniture stripper (I really kinda messed up a chair and now I’m trying to fix it! More on that later) and I was going to pot it into an old Ikea planter but then I saw this adorable guy I had found at the thrift store.  Using some cactus soil I already had I popped the little aloe in and now I have the cutest planter ever!  It reminds me of my step-mom’s son dog Congo, a sweet little cock-a-poo.  That’s it for today; make it a good one!DSC_0065 DSC_0064 DSC_0061

Please share your thoughts with me!

