DIY Glitter plate

glitterplategltrplte glittrplt
I needed some bling in my life (can you blame a girl?) so I was totally inspired to make this glittery plate after seeing it on ABM, a fave blog of mine.  I had picked up this clear plate from the thrift store for $.50, already had the glitter and mod podge.  All I did was paint the plate with mod podge, sprinkle a generous amount of glitter, give it 20-30 minutes to dry and kept adding layers until I was happy with it (3 layers).  Now I have a cute plate to coral some of my stuff.  It’s especially handy by the entryway to keep my lipgloss/chapsticks and stuff that I keep in my purses but change out often.  So there is my little craft for the day.  Have a lovely week!  

One thought on “DIY Glitter plate

Please share your thoughts with me!

