St. Patty’s shooter

IMG_5331irish shooterpickle back

Happy St. Patrick’s weekend to all you with a touch of Irish.  I think I’m about 1/12th Irish so I’m jumping this bandwagon and having a celebratory drink!  A little about St. Patrick: He became an ordained priest after escaping slavery as a shepherd in Ireland.  He worked to spread the gospel of Christ in a pagan Ireland and in order to help people understand the doctrine of the Trinity, that there are three persons who make up one divine God – the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, he drew an analogy by plucking a shamrock from the ground and showed that the three leaves were on only one stem. The shamrock is still very much associated with St. Patrick and is traditionally worn on St. Patrick’s Day. It is also Ireland’s national emblem.

All matter’s aside, I love this shot because, I’m not afraid to admit, that I love pickle juice and I love whiskey.  I could barely believe the two together would be as delicious as it is, but try it, you’ll see.

Pickle Back shooter// 2 oz. Irish whiskey// 2 oz. pickle juice//

Shoot the whiskey first then the pickle juice.

An Irish proverb: If God sends you down a stony path, may he give you strong shoes.

Please share your thoughts with me!

