DIY Coconut-lavender sugar scrub

I’m in love with this recipe to make your own sugar scrub you guys!  Ryan and I have been big into using coconut oil lately for everything. We just keep learning new things to use it for including natural detoxifier, teeth whitener, cooking oil, shave cream, hair mask, and skin moisturizer just to name a few.  It  smells and tastes great too.

So since I’m turning 30 next month I guess I’ve been a little more aware of what I want to be doing to better care for my skin.  I’ve always been pretty good about sun screen, but not perfect, and I love moisturizers for my face and body.  Other than that I don’t have a major skin care routine.  I’m just a bit skeptical of all the products out there that claim to do wonders when I think we should be ever more aware of what we put into our bodies and on our skin.  I’d rather focus on eating a clean diet and using a few clean products for my hair and skin.  So I made this body scrub and my skin feels super soft, clean and moisturized after my shower. I don’t even have to put lotion on afterwards.  I love it!

If you want to try it here’s what you need:

3/4 C coconut oil (preferably organic)//1 C sugar (brown or white)//5-10 drops essential oil (I used lavender; I think rose would be lovely as well)//lavender//small jar
IMG_6838 IMG_68391. Mix all ingredients and pour into your container
IMG_6847 2. Add sugar or oil to the consistency you likeIMG_68453. Relax and Enjoy!  Or gift it to a lovely lady in your life!
IMG_6851

2 thoughts on “DIY Coconut-lavender sugar scrub

Please share your thoughts with me!

