Scrapbooking: Birth-college

Hey guys! I decided to do some posts about scrapbooking so this will be a little series.  I’ve always loved scrapbooking and taking photos.  I used to sit and look through family albums for hours!  My mom kept tons of photos and made several albums, the first of which is my baby book which I just found in a box in my dad’s garage (he was sweet enough to drive these boxes all the way from Wisconsin).  My mom kept detailed records of baby showers, my hospital bracelet and announcement of birth, my first movie ticket stub, letters from family, and even my first tooth so it’s really special looking back at all this.

My very first scrapbook that I made myself was a collection of all my stickers (Lisa Frank, hello!)  I made a few more in college then one for graduation and my first trip to Colorado with my friend after graduation.  I just love having all these memories stored.  Scrapbooks are such good reminders of the moments, big and small, that make your life what it is.  How about you, do you keep scrapbooks? xoxo JessicaDSC_0067 DSC_0001Me and my mom coming home from the hospital
DSC_0002 My first toothDSC_0007 DSC_0004 Special letters and cardsDSC_0008 DSC_0009 DSC_0010 DSC_0005 Graduation from college 6.05DSC_0026 DSC_0027 DSC_0028 Girlfriend trip to Colorado summer 2005DSC_0029 DSC_0031 DSC_0032

2 thoughts on “Scrapbooking: Birth-college

Please share your thoughts with me!

