Thrifting: Summer edition

Loved this chair so it came home with me. Not sure if it’s an Eames because the back is slightly taller than the vintage chairs but it’s sturdy and comfy and i love it. 
IMG_8191I love this table so I painted it white and now it’s beside my bed. (below)
IMG_6270Thought these fungus S+P shakers were cute for my budding collection.
DSC_0008Would have been a nice DIY project for a bedroom armoire or kitchen storage.
IMG_5290Cute kids chair for my craft room. it has wheels, that’s all.

IMG_5292 reminded me of grandpa’s chair I named Herman,  but it was pea-green, and not in a good way.IMG_5293 I thought this was funky and could be fun painted. but I won’t go there again for a while. (see here)IMG_5294 Cool Brass lamp. nuff said. IMG_5295I kinda wanted this wicker to be my coffee table. but I didn’t decide fast enough and it went home with someone else.
IMG_6166 Punch bowl in red, fun!IMG_6170 cuz I’m a cute lil bear cookie jar…IMG_6172 i am attracted to pottery mugs but I think they wanted like $2, no thanks.IMG_6173 Cute nautical colored heels in wrong size..IMG_6174 I’d love to tackle recovering a wingback, someday.IMG_6175 For the home theatre goer..IMG_6176 Oh and my mini brass llamas! I got two of these puppies for 50 cents and they sit atop my mantel.IMG_6116 got this funky backpack and love using it on our outings/picnics to carry sunscreen and water. really a lifesaver.IMG_6114 saw one of these rocking chairs painted kelly green on pinterest and was tempted!IMG_6260went home with this dirty lil chair, cleaned and painted him up!
IMG_6261 painted and recovered bench anyone?IMG_6262 quirky lil dresser IMG_6263 IMG_6286 IMG_6287That’s about it for now. I’m still looking for a more mid-century modern looking coffee table and would love a funky console table to replace the turquoise dresser I have in the entry now.  Any luck thrifting in your world lately? xo Jessica

Please share your thoughts with me!

