DIY embellished sunglasses

I love quirky details on sunglasses so I decided to make my own pair of embellished sunnies.   It’s really easy to do and you’ll have your own totally unique pair in no time.

Supplies: sunglasses, earrings, hot glue and gun or craft glue, wire cutters.  I thrifted these cute gold bows for $2. 
DSC_0076Step 1: Carefully cut off the earring backs with the wire cutters. Use safety glasses and clean up any tiny pieces of metal that come off. Slivers suck.
DSC_0079
Step 2: Hot glue the earrings to the sunglasses.  I glued them to the top corners where they look cutest.DSC_0080

DSC_0090I made another pair with cute owl earrings, aren’t they a hoot?DSC_0088

Step 3: Let them dry for a few minutes then their ready to wear!DSC_0095

I think this would be totally cute with all sorts of beads and gems!DSC_0109

4 thoughts on “DIY embellished sunglasses

Please share your thoughts with me!

