Warning: Bragging rights

I don’t know if I’ve talked about my husband’s sweet gig with ya’ll so I’m going to now. Warning insert here: squishy mushy braggy stuff coming up.   I’m super proud and excited for him for releasing his second App since he started his own game development company, Big Cave Games,  a couple years ago.  He works so hard on his games and I know this because he works at home and I see it every day.  It’s not easy developing an entire game and being the creative, business, and development aspects all in one from start to finish.  I just admire his drive and commitment and creativity so much it makes me feel so inspired and so lucky to be married to him.

His first App,” ORC Vengeance“, was released July of 2012, a couple weeks after we got married.  It was his baby and turned out to be a well-recieved game on Apple’s  iPhone store.  It’s an action RPG with stunning graphics and awesome gameplay.  They were even picked to be Editor’s choice, which is a great accomplishment!  You can still get it on the iPhone store for $2.99!
My hubby’s second App (they, a shout out to Andrew-the one other member of Big Cave, worked with a co-developer Scopely) onSkee ball Arcade” and it came out yesterday on the App store and is available on iPhone and android devices for FREE!  (Shameless promotion here:) What I luh-ove about it is that you play against your family and friends in tournaments so it’s much more interactive than just playing a round by yourself.  They also have different Skee ball machines (like a candy one, a basketball one, ect. ect.) that vary in gameplay so each one is totally different in style and how you aim your shots.

Check it out here guys, we will totally appreciate it! (Oh, and as of this writing, it’s at Number 1 top Free apps!!! Sweetness) I can totally see my family playing it all Thanksgiving day and trying to beat my brothers, cousins and our dads!

You can follow me on Facebook for updates, I usually don’t write too much on there but I do “shamelessly” promote my husbands games as well as a random cat or dog picture!’

By the way, Happy Thanksgiving! I’m leaving for a bit to visit family next week and my little sis, I can’t believe it, is getting married, so, when I get back I plan to try much harder to get my blog on again!

Cheers, Jessica

Please share your thoughts with me!

