My nursery ideas

I did a ton of looking on interest and Project nursery once I found out we were pregnant for nursery ideas.  I would describe my taste as funky, bright, colorful, vintage, modern and eclectic.  The extra room we are using for him is pretty small, about 12×12 but it’s got a bright window and it’s a blank slate, down to the builder’s beige-white walls I haven’t touched in the 5 years we’ve lived here.

I love a bright white room with the white crib and the added color in accessories and toys.. 

Love this color combo..

like this mint and orange, black/grey and white room..

I adore this cloud wall..what if I painted them in gold or black  on a neutral wall?

as well as this polka dot wall..I could paint them in minty aqua or clementine orange..

I also luv the light aqua stripes here..maybe in gray on one wall..

So far we have the crib, Jenny lind in white as in the above pic, change table, and white painted hutch, and crib sheets/bumper/skirt in white/grey chevron and polka dots, super cute, and a closet storage cube.  My dad saved the wooden rocking chair from my childhood and plans to bring it down.  The room will probably have a vintage/modern feel and I love that mix.  I’m trying to use/reuse what’s already in our home and DIY what I can.  I have about 16 more weeks and I’d love to have the room done well in advance of baby R’s arrival so I’ll try to keep this updated as an ongoing (fun!) project for now.

One thought on “My nursery ideas

Please share your thoughts with me!

