Recipe scrapbook DIY (#2)

DSC_0095DSC_0096DSC_0101 Happy New Years!  It’s been a while since I’ve been on, I’ve been keeping myself busy researching baby stuff, visiting family (I went back home 3 times this year, a record since we moved in 2008), and all around just nesting at home.   This is a little project that I made for my sister and her now husband-some of my Fave recipes in a cute little LOVE calendar.  There are ideas on expressing love for each day of the year in this lil book and I simply pasted recipes I love and wanted to share on the pages I didn’t so much love-like wear matching tee-shirts on your next date, gross.  Of course if you like that sort of thing, by all means, just not for me and my hubs haha.  DSC_0097 DSC_0099 DSC_0100Supplies: Daily calendar, recipe cards, washi tape and glue.  1//Cut the recipe cards to fit into the calendar. Write out your favorite recipes onto the cards. 2//Glue recipes into the calendar 3//use washi tape to add a decorative touch 4//Make sure to add a personal note if it’s a gift–I wrote a special if not cheesy “recipe for Love” onto their wedding date:)  Oh, I should share some pictures of their wedding, my sis and all her (DIY) decor (omg swoon) it was so gorgeous; We went to a small port town in Wisconsin  and it was absolutely freezing but gorgeous there.  It made me miss winter if you can believe.  Here’s another diy recipe book I made a year ago for  myself that I love and actually use, because I keep all my best recipes there.  Cheers! Jess
DSC_0098

Please share your thoughts with me!

