Nursery update: Cloud wall

I went back and forth over what to do with the nursery colors, paint, and theme but I kept going back to a more neutral look that wasn’t too “baby”ish if ya know what I mean.   I had pinned a similar cloud wall for inspiration and decided to go for it, using what we had at home too.

Here’s what we did:

My husband drew the cloud onto a piece of cardboard which I cut out and taped around the edges to prevent the cardboard going soggy from paint.  He then measured out where each cloud would go. This was complicated because we both are terrible at measuring and math, so I won’t explain how we measured.  He put blue painters tape where each cloud stencil would line up with.  We taped up the stencil then painted using a mini sponge roller. IMG_0032IMG_0084 IMG_0040IMG_0043IMG_0044Our walls are super textured so I was worried about the edges bleeding/blurring outside the lines, but it worked really well.  I did have to touch up missed spots the next day but overall the project took us 4 hours one Sunday afternoon.  IMG_0098IMG_0097IMG_0096I think it turned out so well, I just love it.  There’s lots of tutorials out there on how to do this if you are interested as well. xoxojess

Please share your thoughts with me!

