Chalkboard wall

I love black walls and dark walls in general, they just  make a space so cozy.  I also love chalkboards and I wanted to be able to write lists and messages and document our pregnancy/baby on a wall as a backdrop and we weren’t really using this room as a dining room at all. I have since been using our dining area as a craft room since our guest room is now the baby room and my craft room is now the guest room.DSC_0088DSC_0091DSC_0105Painting the walls in our house is a huge pain since they are so textured and with black I really had to do multiple layers to fill in all the spots…sigh.DSC_0112DSC_0109Jayla puppy is always around for support..DSC_0092DSC_0140Still a dining area..IMG_5412 IMG_5404a chalk doodle…and now my craft area. I think once the baby is older we’ll make it into a play room. I’d love to have a teepee and reading nook in here.  It’ll be fun to draw with the baby when he’s older too.  xoxo jessDSC_0187 DSC_0189

One thought on “Chalkboard wall

Please share your thoughts with me!

