I’ve been gardening



Today was delightfully productive in tackling my new goal: learn to garden.  We bought these gorgeous Knockout roses and an Azalea bush and I had to read up on gardening in dense-clay Texas soil, which doesn’t really seem at all like soil.  I mixed up some peat moss into gardening soil at a 25/75% ratio then filled in my holes about 4″ deep with it.  Once I placed the roses in the holes I filled them in with my mixture and topped it all off with mulch.  Our front now has some much needed color and lively plants and I can’t wait to keep learning about my new hobby! (Sides and back yard need major love too)rosebushknockoutrose
knockoutroses

4 thoughts on “I’ve been gardening

  1. That last picture is lovely. I love that I can see a peek of your feet in it. I think C and I need to come visit you for lunch one day and a walk around the harbor. 🙂

Please share your thoughts with me!